About

In my family, whom I affectionately call "the familia", we've been camping seriously for a long time. The familia is made up of all types of campers and they're my inspiration for this blog. When we're together we talk about travel! For us travelling can be a day trip to Ottawa or a road trip along Route 66, but for us, the best trips are made in our RV's.

It all started with Norma and Pierre. They were the first nomads of the family and for many years, they returned from their travels in the United States with incredible stories of what they saw and experienced. They're now the lucky ones who spend the winter under the Florida sun in their very comfortable fifth wheel caravan. Let's be honest, comfort is very important when you camp for several months. They inspired me the category "Lifestyle". I will look for ideas to make your RV more confortable. I will share tips and tricks to help you plan your RV holidays. I will also try to inform you about the novelties in the wonderful world of camping caravanning.

Inspired by Norma and Pierre, Dora and Paul followed in their footsteps. For 15 years, aboard their Roadtreck, they crossed and visited all American states with the exception of Hawaii and all Canadian provinces. Dora and Paul are an inexhaustible source of knowledge and content. They will be valuable contributors to this blog. They inspired me the "Itineraries" post category. I will develop for you more or less long circuits which I hope will inspire you todrive miles aboard your RV. Know that they will have been tested by Dora the Explorer herself! This should give a good dose of notoriety to this blog.

Francine and Michel are very active campers! For them, camping is travelling. They look for that liitle gem of a campground near the cutest villages. They settle for the weekend and are quickly off to discover the surroundings! Agrotourism, hiking, bike rides, they are always on the lookout. They inspired me the category of tickets "Destinations". For you, I will find places where camping becomes a getaway dotted with visits and discoveries of the region.

My Father and his wife Loraine are stationary. Of course in this blog we will touch this topic! My father did not inspire me with a particular category or subject. My father inspired me to create this blog. This guy, larger than life, personifies the essence of camping. He is sociable, unifying and an excellent storyteller. He transmits his colorful stories with emotion and fills them with wacky anecdotes.

Finally there is us. A modern, recomposed family with our 4 children of 8, 9, 11 and 19 years old. My boyfriend is a passionate fisherman and nature lover and me, a mix of all the personalities of my eclectic family. I want to go on an adventure, explore my province and relax at the same time! Meaning: I want to live on the road, plan camping trips and become stationary in the same season! I am full of contradictions! I spend too much time trying to save time! My head is full of projects which brings me to experience all kinds of experiences and at the dawn of my forties, I had the crazy idea to believe that I may have enough credibility to to talk about it.

Net Orders Checkout

Item Price Qty Total
Subtotal $0.00
Shipping
Total

Shipping Address

Shipping Methods

Language
French
Open drop down

Livraison gratuite avec achat de 75$ et plus.

À propos

Dans ma famille, que j’appelle affectueusement « la familia », on campe sérieusement et depuis un sacré bout de temps. La familia est composée de tous les types de campeurs et ils sont mon inspiration pour ce blogue. Chez moi on parle de voyage! Un voyage, ça peut être une escapade d’une journée à Ottawa ou un road trip sur la route 66 mais pour nous, les meilleurs voyages se font à VR.

Tout a débuté avec Norma et Pierre. Ils ont été les premiers nomades de la famille et pendant plusieurs années, ils sont revenus de leurs périples aux États-Unis avec des récits incroyables de ce qu’ils ont vu et vécu. Ils sont maintenant les chanceux qui passent l’hiver sous le soleil de la Floride dans leur très confortable caravane à sellette. Soyons honnête, le confort c’est un minimum quand on campe pendant plusieurs mois. Ils m’ont inspiré la catégorie « Style de vie ». Je chercherai pour vous des idées afin de rendre votre VR plus conviviale. Je partagerai des essentiels et des astuces pour faciliter la planification de vos séjours en VR. Je tenterai aussi de vous informer sur les nouveautés dans le merveilleux monde du camping caravaning.

Inspirés par Norma et Pierre, Dora et Paul ont suivi leurs traces. Pendant 15 ans, à bord de leur Roadtreck, ils ont traversé et visité tous les États Américains à l’exception d’Hawaï ainsi que toutes les provinces Canadiennes. Dora et Paul sont une source intarissable de connaissance et contenu. Ils seront de précieux collaborateurs pour ce blogue.  Ils m’ont inspiré la catégorie de billets « Circuits de rêve ». Nous élaborerons pour vous des circuits plus ou moins longs qui je l’espère serons une base d’inspiration pour vous et vous ferons avaler des kilomètres à bord de votre VR. Sachez qu’ils auront été testés par Dora l’exploratrice elle-même! Ceci devrait donner une bonne dose de notoriété à ce blogue.

Francine et Michel sont des campeurs qui se promènent! Pour eux, le camping c’est du tourisme.  Ils cherchent la petite perle de camping près des plus beaux petits villages. On s’installe pour le week-end et hop on découvre! Agrotourisme, randonnées, promenades à vélo, ils sont toujours à l’affût. Ils m’ont inspiré la catégorie de billets « Camping destinations ». Pour vous, je trouverai des endroits où camper devient une escapade parsemée de visites et de découvertes de la région.

Mon Père et sa conjointe Loraine sont stationnaires. Bien sûr dans ce blog nous toucherons ce sujet! Nous mettrons en vedette vos plus beaux aménagements. Mon père ne m’a pas inspiré de catégorie ou sujet particulier. Mon père m’a inspiré à créer ce blogue. Ce bonhomme plus grand que nature personnifie l’essence du camping. Sociable, rassembleur et excellent conteur, il transmet avec émotion ses histoires colorées et les remplis d’anecdotes farfelues.

Finalement il y a nous. Une famille moderne, nucléaire, recomposée avec nos 4 enfants de 8, 9, 11 et 19 ans. Un conjoint passionné de pêche et nature et moi qui me veut être un heureux mélange de toutes les personnalités de mon éclectique famille. Je veux partir à l’aventure, explorer ma province et relaxer en même temps! Traduction : Je veux vivre sur la route, faire des escapades de camping et devenir saisonnière et ce dans la même saison! Je suis pleine de contradictions! Je passe trop de temps à essayer de gagner du temps! J’ai la tête remplie de projets ce qui m’amène à vivre tous pleins d’expériences et à l’aube de mes quarante ans, j’ai eu la folle idée de croire que j’avais peut-être assez de crédibilité pour en jaser.